Fitchburg Art Museum

Contact Us

Telephone 978-345-4207
Fax 978-345-2319
Email info@fitchburgartmuseum.org

 

Join our Mailing List

Join our mailing list and receive announcements and updates about our exhibitions, events, and programs.
 

Museum Staff


Museum Director - Nick Capasso

Overall responsibility for the Museum. Contact Nick for questions on Board of Trustees, Governance issues, major gifts.

ncapasso@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 301


 
Associate Curator - Mary Tinti

Overall responsibility of curatorial affairs.

mtinti@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 318

 



Director of Education - Laura Howick

Contact Laura for studio art classes or workshops, family Days, Sunday Showtime, B.E.T.A. or public lectures. Laura can also discuss the Museum's programs with the Fitchburg Arts Academy and New England Museum Association.

lhowick@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 305



Membership, Events, and Volunteer Director - Janice Goodrow

Contact Janice for membership, ways in which to give, volunteer opportunities, renting the Museum, and Art in Bloom.

jgoodrow@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 306



Director of Marketing and Community Relations - Eugene Finney

Contact Eugene for press releases, advertising, Museum hard copy and electronic information and photographs for publicity.

efinney@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 312



Director of Corporate Membership - Jane Keough

Contact Jane for information on our Corporate Membership and our arts exchange program

jkeough@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 311



Director of Docents - Ann Descoteaux

Contact Ann for Tours; guided or self-guided and becoming a Museum Docent

adescoteaux@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 302



Business Manager - Sheryl Demers

Contact Sheryl for accounts payable, payroll, office machinery and supplies.

sdemers@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 304



Building Supervisor - Steve Backholm

Contact Steve for building maintenance, supplies, snow plowing and lawn service and for Museum guard employment opportunities.

978-345-4207 ext 308



Consulting Curator of African, Oceanic, and Native American Art - Jean Borgatti

jborgatti@gmail.com



Membership and Events Coordinator - Donna DesChenes

ddeschenes@fitchburgartmuseum.org
978-345-4207 ext 303



Associate Consulting Curator and Collections Manager- Catherine Hunter

catherinekvhunter@gmail.com


Consulting Curator of Photography - Stephen Jareckie

sjareckie@gmail.com



Head of Security - Jim Landry

978-345-4207 ext 307